I heart purple

17 Aug

I have to admit something, I love GOSH. And purple. And dark colours. So I bought this beauty.

Purple Heart is not really a summer colour, but in the bottle, i love it. It’s dark purple, with a touch of irridescent green, blue and grey.

 

One coat does not exactly give you cover. The colour looks like (how I imagine) sewage water to be, with a purple sparkle that is. Up to the next one!

 

Two coats bring out the purple shiny. The picture doesn’t really do the lacquer justice. With two coats, you get a nice dark purple. But applying the second coat turned out to be quite the challenge! The varnish is fairly thick and dries rapidly. Which is probably a good thing if you are a skilled professional in nail polish, but I’m not. So I kinda made a hot mess. Thank god for remover.

 

Since I bought this colour as a basecoat to carry my GOSH Gasoline in the first place, I decided to give this a shot. And I must say…LOVE it!

 

GOSH 550 Purple Heart

GOSH 541 Gasoline

€6,99 for 8ml

Leave a Reply

